Ophthalmologist Medical Student Educators Honored

Mar 21, 2018

The American Academy of Ophthalmology is honoring ophthalmologist medical student educators with its Distinguished Service Award at the 2018 Annual Meeting in Chicago. Full announcement

News & Views Spring Edition Now Available

Mar 21, 2018

The Spring 2018 edition of AUPO's newsletter, News & Views, is available!   Check out reports from the board and councils, annual meeting photos, and updates on AUPO activities. Read Now

Excellence in Medical Student Education Award 2017

Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Evan 'Jake' Waxman has been selected as the 2017 AUPO/AAO Excellence in Medical Student Education award recipient. Jake is the director of medical student education and residency program director at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine/Eye and Ear Institute.

Straatsma Award for Excellence in Resident Education 2017

Aug 16, 2017

The AUPO and AAO are pleased to announce Shahzad Mian, MD as the recipient of the 2017 Straatsma Award for Excellence in Resident Education. This award recognizes and celebrates an outstanding Program Director in Ophthalmology.

Jeff Pettey 2017 Artemis Award Recipient

Jun 21, 2017