Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology serves, strengthen, and represents academic departments of ophthalmology

What's Happening

Wednesday, July 7
5:00 pm PDT / 6:00 pm MDT / 7:00 pm CDT / 8:00 pm EDT 

In this 90-minute webinar with Q&A, department chairs, medical student and resident educators in ophthalmology will share guidance about applying for this year’s ophthalmology residency match. Presenters will cover tips related to personal statements, rotations, letters of recommendation, virtual interviews, assessing residency program fit, integrated internships, and more.

Click here to register for the webinar.

The 2021 Ophthalmology Residency Match Summary Report is now available. View the Report here.

Pay Your Dues

Renew your 2020-2021 membership dues now! Log in below to My Profile to pay your membership dues or your Minority Ophthalmology Mentoring (MOM) invoices.

Journal of Academic Ophthalmology Accepting Articles Now

AUPO's new peer-reviewed, online journal welcomes articles contributing new information critical to the advancement of academic ophthalmology.