Congratulations 2023-2024 Women Professors of Ophthalmology Cohort

Congratulations to the 2023-2024 Mentee cohort on the completion of the Women Professors of Ophthalmology (WPO) Mentoring Program. The fourteen participants completed seven months of educational sessions led by women in ophthalmology that have achieved full professor rank.

  • Jessica Chang, MD - University of Southern California
  • Shu Feng, MD - University of Washington
  • Shruthi Harish, MD - Wills Eye Hospital
  • Eliesa Ing, MD - Oregon Health Sciences University
  • Minjy Kang, MD, MA - Northwestern University
  • Yin Allison Liu, MD, PhD - University of California, Davis
  • Lilian Nguyen, MD - University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
  • Sally Ong, MD - Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist
  • Shameema Sikder, MD - Johns Hopkins
  • Nurhan Torun, MD - Harvard Medical School
  • Melanie Truong-Le, DO - UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Qing Wang, MD, PhD - Columbia University
  • Alexis Warren, MD - University of Chicago
  • Amy Zhang, MD - University of Michigan